Boston Children’s Hospital Department of Pediatrics


Organization and Faculty Leadership

Gary R. Fleisher, MD
Pediatrician-in-Chief and Chair of Pediatrics
Boston Children’s Hospital
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Frederick H. Lovejoy Jr., M.D.
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs and
Associate Physician-in-Chief
Theodore C. Sectish, M.D.
Vice Chair for Education and
Residency Program Director
Joseph A. Majzoub, M.D.
Vice Chair for Research
Athos Bousvaros M.D.
Vice Chair for Clinical Services
Vincent W. Chiang, M.D.
Vice Chair for Finance
Anne M. Stack, M.D.
Vice-Chair for Quality and Outcomes
Samuel E. Lux IV, M.D.
Director, Intern Selection
Kenneth Michelson, MD
Associate Director of Intern Selection
Carolyn Marcus, M.D.
Associate Program Director for Residency Training
Thomas J. Sandora, M.D.
Associate Program Director for Residency Training
Ronald C. Samuels, MD
Associate Program Director for Residency Training
Ariel S. Winn, M.D.
Associate Program Director for Residency Training
Victoria Bradford, M.D.
Chief Resident
Kelly McCullagh, M.D.
Chief Resident
Zach Winthrop, M.D.
Chief Resident

Divisions and Programs

Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine: Amy Divasta, MD (Interim)

Clinical Translational Study Unit: An
drew Place, M.D., Ph.D.

Developmental Medicine:
William J. Barbaresi, M.D.

Emergency Medicine: Richard G. Bachur, M.D.

Endocrinology: Joel Hirschhorn, M.D., Ph.D.

Gastroenterology and Nutrition: Scott B. Snapper, M.D., Ph.D.

General Pediatrics:  Christopher Landrigan, M.D., M.P.H. 

Genetics & Genomics: Christopher A. Walsh, M.D.

Hematology/Oncology: David A. Williams, M.D.

Immunology: Peter Nigrovic, M.D.

Infectious Diseases: Dennis Kim, M.D., Ph.D

Interdepartmental Programs

Medical Critical Care: Michael S. D. Agus, M.D. 

Molecular Medicine: Stephen C. Harrison, Ph.D.

Neonatology: Stella Kourembanas, M.D.

Nephrology: Friedhelm Hildebrandt, M.D.

Pulmonary Medicine: Benjamin Raby, M.D.